Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Julie
Hardeeville, sc
5 Stars
Dec 5th, 2018
Thank you for your service. I began using you 3 years ago when I moved to this area. So far the service has been excellent with pleasant informed people. You have answered my questions and go out of your way to help. Thank you!
Eric
Bluffton, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 27th, 2018
Excellent customer service, schedule you quickly. Will go out of their way to help and dont overcharge.
Joan
Bluffton, SC
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 26th, 2018
I came home from work Sunday night and it was 93 in my house, Ocean Air was there in 30 minutes and fixed it.
Audrey C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 21st, 2018
Best Service Ever

Response time was very fast! They were very attentive. Prices were more than competitive! Their price was actually why we went with them. Then their customer service was so great, we were immediately thankful we made the right choice!
Judy L
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
Excellent service from start to finish! Natasha is efficient in booking timely appointments, and Shane is an outstanding technician - thorough, knowledgeable, and very professional. I feel confident that they are taking good care of my home. Highly recommend!
Jim R
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
Outstanding experience from initial phone call to technician visit. Appreciate the prompt service and job well done. Very reliable, knowledgeable, and fair price. Highly recommend.
Bernard F
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
Ocean Air is honest and reliable. They show up when they are scheduled and if they get stuck on a job, they always call to inform you of a schedule change. Their prices are reasonable and their work is clean and professional
Julia B
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
Easy and prompt communication. Servicing went well. He was honest and thorough.
Joan C
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
I came home from work Sunday night and it was 93 in my house, Ocean Air was there in 30 minutes and fixed it.
Krissy A
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
Working on a project with them right now. Very Happy. GREAT people;-)
Eric K
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
Excellent customer service. Will go out of their way to help.
Austin Reynolds
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2018
Bernard F.
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jan 5th, 2018
I have been using Ocean Air Heating and Cooling for about 8 years now. Curt is both knowledgeable and dependable. His staff does a great job and they are very responsive when you need them. They take care of 2 properties for me, and. They always remind me when it's time to service my equipment. Their pricing is also very reasonable. I highly recommend Ocean Air
Bernard F.
New Rochelle, NY
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jan 5th, 2018
I have been using Ocean Air Heating and Cooling for about 8 years now. Curt is both knowledgeable and dependable. His staff does a great job and they are very responsive when you need them. They take care of 2 properties for me, and. They always remind me when it's time to service my equipment. Their pricing is also very reasonable. I highly recommend Ocean Air.
Ron and Sue
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 20th, 2017
Owners and Staff were above standard in their technical expertise and
conscientious work ethic. System works great!
Kevin S.
Savannah, GA
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 23rd, 2017
First let me say these guys have been great! I love the new American Standards system that was recommended and installed. They techs ensured that all components were operating 100% after installation, and answered all my questions and explained how everything worked. After dealing with one of the major companies from my previous installation I'm so glad I went with a local company. I also had them upgrade my ductwork, and everything was clean and neat. I can't believe how quiet the new system is, absolutely amazing!!!
Katherine G.
Beaufort, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 9th, 2017
We have used Ocean Air for just over a year, for service issues and eventually replacing two units. Fairly-priced and they explained everything clearly. Their service/maintenance plan far outweighs what we would spend on annual expenses. Curtis and his team are professional, personable and patient with my two dogs. They always wear booties in the house and keep me up to date on the progress. Any team that can spend 6+ hours together in a spider-filled crawl space and come out smiling is my kinda team.
Katherine G.
Beaufort, SC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Oct 9th, 2017
We have used Ocean Air for just over a year, for service issues and eventually replacing two units. Fairly-priced and they explained everything clearly. Their service/maintenance plan far outweighs what we would spend on annual expenses. Curtis and his team are professional, personable and patient with my two dogs. They always wear booties in the house and keep me up to date on the progress. Any team that can spend 6+ hours together in a spider-filled crawl space and come out smiling is my kinda team.
Homeowner
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 4th, 2017
Very smooth. They were efficient and prifessional
K Hoffman
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2017
I've been with Ocean Air Cooling and Heating for five years and have always received prompt and professional service. When my wife and I first moved to South Carolina, I attempted to install a new thermostat in our new home. I couldn't get it wired right and randomly called Ocean Air Cooling and Heating for help...on a weekend no less! Curtis, the business owner, talked me through wiring and setting up the thermostat over the phone. A lessor business could have charged me who knows how much to do what Curtis did over the phone on a Sunday afternoon at no charge. That made me an Ocean Air Cooling and Heating customer ever since.
Homeowner
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 15th, 2017
Homeowner
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 15th, 2017
James
Bluffton, SC
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 2nd, 2016
Incredibly well. The install itself was faultlessly done: prompt and professional. The new unit caused a condensation problem in the bathroom...here's where his exceptional dedication kicked in. Curt was patiently tireless in trying many different potential solutions, made multiple trips to the house, even had the regional rep come to advise on the situation. Ultimately he was convinced the problem was with the replacement unit being defective, even though the manufacturer denied it, and replaced it at his own expense, . He did successfully resolve the problem, all WITHOUT ANY EXTRA CHARGE! Truly, I have never encountered such professionalism in all my years as a homeowner and without hesitation highly recommend this business. Should you like more detail you may contact me at james.tisdale@live.com.
Pat Morgan
5 Stars
Posted on Google
Jul 14th, 2016
I called another vendor- that came in and told me that there were all kinds of issues- and even though my unit was still under warranty- and I just had to pay for labor- tried to charge me $1400.

I called Ocean Air- they got the parts and came over. Turns out that more than half of what the other vendor said was wrong worked just fine. I just needed a new blower motor. Total cost out of pocket was under $250.

Kurt and his staff are very honest and the customer service was very high!! Thanks Natasha you jumped through some hoops to help me!

I highly recommend this company- and have already posted recommendations for him on my neighborhood website!!
Steve
Bluffton, SC
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 15th, 2016
Pat M.
Bluffton, SC
5 Stars
Posted on Yelp
Jan 12th, 2016
I called another vendor- that came in and told me that there were all kinds of issues- and even though my unit was still under warranty- and I just had to pay for labor- tried to charge me $1400. I called Ocean Air- they got the parts and came over. Turns out that more than half of what the other vendor said was wrong worked just fine. I just needed a new blower motor. Total cost out of pocket was under $250. Kurt and his staff are very honest and the customer service was very high!! Thanks Natasha you jumped through some hoops to help me! I highly recommend this company- and have already posted recommendations for him on my neighborhood website!!
Steve
Bluffton, SC
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 14th, 2015
Jake
Hilton Head Island, SC
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 2nd, 2015
Charles
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 10th, 2015
He was very efficient and explained it as he went. Small company. Owner was the technician. Very
professional.
Jennifer
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Aug 16th, 2015
Very helpful and friendly. Was honest abut schedule (would be there same day after 5pm) but came early when other job was cancelled. Quickly diagnosed problem with blown capacitor and bad wiring and had parts on hand to fix very old model A/C.
David
Bluffton, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 18th, 2015
Good job
Bill
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 17th, 2015
Went very well
Tammy
Hilton Head Island , sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 21st, 2015
Marty
Beaufort, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 9th, 2015
It takes them about an hour to do the maintenance call. Their service is very thorough. I am extremely impressed with them because it is a very young company. The young person that owns the company is very attentive to his clients and does a wonderful job. I recently contacted them when I had a problem with the air conditioner and he found that there was no freeon in it. Everything has been working great especially after I signed up for the maintenance program. He makes sure that everything is always in working order. Even when I had to move the thermostat he came and helped me with it so that I would not have any problems later, with no charge and peace of mind for me.
Evelyn
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 23rd, 2015
Charles
Bluffton , sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 17th, 2015
Linda
Okatie, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 16th, 2015
They returned my call right away and were very easy to work with.
Donna
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 16th, 2015
We are a repeat customer of Ocean Air. See review 01/23/2014
This time was just annual visit. Even though Curtis was delayed in getting here due to problem on another call. His team called us 2x. Once to let us know he was delayed and 2nd time that he was on the way. He completed the service and answered all our questions. Good to go for another year!
Well done Curtis.
Stan
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Mar 26th, 2015
William
Bluffton, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Feb 9th, 2015
He came exactly on time. He went to work right away. He was very nice and very knowlegalbe as
well. I would call them again for my next service.
Eric
Bluffton, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Dec 13th, 2014
We called Ocean Air on the Wednesday before Thanksgiving to see if there was any chance to get some emergency diagnosis and service on our Lennox furnace. This is a seasonal home and we were due to leave that weekend to go back. To my surprise, Curtis and his team jumped right on it and were able to make it out the same day and spent a good deal of time thoroughly diagnosing the issue. Unfortunately it was the furnace logic board that needed replacing and the part was not readily available. They did not charge extra for the service call, which was a very pleasant surprise.
We gave them the go-ahead to order the part and made arrangements for our neighbors to let them in to complete the work the following week. I have never made this type of arrangement before with a service provider but Ocean Air made us very comfortable that they could be trusted to perform the work without us being present. The board ended up arriving early and Ocean Air again moved some things around to come out and fit in with our neighbor's schedule. The repair went smoothly and we verified remotely through our connected thermostats everything appeared to be working as planned. Overall, we couldn't have asked for a more hassle-free experience.
Overall I was extremely pleased with the level of professionalism and attention we got from Curtis and his team and they will be our first call going forward for anything heating and cooling. I would highly recommend Ocean Air to anyone based on our experience.
John
Bluffton , sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 28th, 2014
Jill
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Oct 7th, 2014
Toni
Ridgeland, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Sep 1st, 2014
When I purchased the service for my 2 a/c units, one of the units had gone out. Thank goodness it was for my bonus room upstairs. When Ocean Air was contacted they had appointments for the next two weeks but they would come out on Saturday, August 30. I was pleased that they made the effort to come as quickly as possible.
They were at my door at 9:00 am Saturday and quickly serviced the units quickly and professionally. They had the necessary part for the unit that was not working and now it is nice and cool. I was given some tips and I also signed up for their 6 month check up service for my units. I was pleased with Ocean Air and as you can see i will continue to use them.
Dale
Bluffton, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jul 21st, 2014
Just one person comes out for the job. It takes about an hour for each checkup and they come out two times a year. They had good reviews on Angie's List and that's what made me decide to go with them. They suggest more options to deal with issues rather than total unit replacement.
Robert
Bluffton, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 11th, 2014
Misty
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 10th, 2014
Natasha was extremely helpful and kind and Curt was so responsive and prompt. Although we ended up not needing the service, I will definitely be calling them for future needs!
David
Hilton Head Island, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Jun 10th, 2014
good service
Margaret
Bluffton, sc
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
May 15th, 2014
Was able to obtain an appointment quickly when my AC stopped working. Arrived on time, explained what they needed to do. They were very courteous and answered all my questions. I would definitely recommend them and use them next time I need an HVAC contractor!
Gretchen
Bluffton, SC
5 Stars
Posted on Angie's List
Apr 22nd, 2014
Our service was extremely professional and efficient. We are new owners, and Curt took time to
give us information about our system and the best ways to use it. We will have Ocean Air on a regular
basis from now on.

Page: 1 2 >> 
Ocean Air Cooling & Heating Reviews
5 Stars
5.00 out of 5 stars based on 68 customer reviews.

Review Central

Systems We Serve

  • ruud
  • rheem
  • goettl
  • westinghouse
  • trane
  • carrier
  • lennox
  • bryant
  • amana
  • goodman
  • york
  • comfortmaker
  • heil
  • american standard
  • coleman
  • tempstar